Skip Navigation LinksHome » About Us » Core Committe

The SPPEL has a core committee members instituted by the CIIL. They are responsible for overall assessment of the scheme. They meet once annually.

No. Core committee
1 Prof. Shailendra Mohan, Director, CIIL, Mysuru, Karnataka
2 Shri. Sujoy Sarkar, Officer-in-charge, SPPEL, CIIL, Mysuru, Karnataka
3 Prof. Anvita Abbi, Director, Centre for Oral and Tribal Literature, Sahitya Akademi, New Delhi
4 Prof. Panchanan Mohanty, Professor, University of Hyderabad
5 Prof. Imtiaz Hasnain, Department of Linguistics, Aligarh Muslim University
6 Prof. K.V. Subbarao, Formerly Professor of Linguistics, University of Delhi
7 Prof. T.B. Subba, Vice Chancellor, Sikkim University
8 Prof. B. Ramakrishna Reddy, Formerly Professor of Lingusictics, P.S. Telugu University
9 Prof. Suhnu Ram Sharma, Formerly Professor of Lingustics, Deccan College, Pune
10 Prof. Desmond L. Kharmawphlang, Department of Culture and Creative Studies, NEHU, Shillong
11 Prof. K.S. Nagaraja, Formerly Professor of Linguistics, Deccan College, Pune
12 Prof. Ch. Yashawanta Singh, Department of Linguistics, Manipur University, Manipur
13 Dr. S.S. Bhattacharya, SRO (Retd.), Office of the Registrar General of India, Kolkata